Interview with Sandeep Sharma

Hello readers,

Here I come up with the interview of Sandeep Sharma – a well known author of four bestselling books and also the cofounder of Author Paradise Publishing house. 

Join with me to explore more about his writing career through this interview. Also I profoundly thank Sandeep sir for availing me this chance to make his interview.

About Sandeep Sharma :

Sandeep Sharma has written four novels, titled ‘Hey Dad! Meet my mom’, ‘Algorithm of the future’, ‘Let The Game Begin’and ‘Just a Few Lies’. He is currently working on his start-up venture named ‘Author Paradise’ that works for the benefit of Authors to provide them well-organized online & offline publicity. By education, he is a civil engineer who graduated from JSS Academy of Technical Education, Noida. He is a well-known reviewer in the literary world and has reviewed more than 300 books.

When did the thought of writing and publishing a book sparked in you?

      My father loved writing but he never showed us what he wrote in those diaries and one day, he just burnt them all. That mystery pulled me towards writing. While publishing came to me when I read one book that was so bad that I instantly thought that I write much better than this and made up my mind to bring paperbacks.

What was your reaction when you received the paperback copy of your first book?

      For any author, this feeling is something for which we live. Being an average author (That 99% of the authors in India are) gives no pleasure. It’s not that you walk on street and people will start hooting your name or run for autographs, it’s not like you are getting paid in 5 digits (some are not getting even 3 digits). The only thing that forces us to write is that feeling of paperback. That’s how heavenly that feeling is! 

It’s not a walk in the grass to publish a debut book. How you managed to publish your work and what are the struggles you underwent in the process?

      I did Google search. I found Notion Press. Gave them a cheque of 50,000/- and within a month I became a published author. It was actually a walk in the grass *Evil smile*.
But what happened next was the nightmare. People who read my first book, just hated it. Bad reviews were almost nightmare for me. But the best part of this experience was that I learnt everything about the publishing industry pretty early and that helped me in my further projects. I am firm believer that if you want to learn how to fly, you should first experience falling.

How far is the support of your parents and acquaintances supplemented your writing career when you announced them about the idea of publishing a book?

      My father is the best father you can ever have. If I am confident about anything, he’ll support me without any question. He never asks how and why. I can understand how difficult it would be for him to permit me to do whatever I want. Even if my future son asks to quit engineering and start writing, I won’t allow him. But my father did.

Your four books are of different genre. Which book is close to your heart and why?? (It may be difficult to choose, but I’m eager to know the special one)

      It is actually very difficult but I think Let The Game Begin was the toughest to write and hence the closest.

Have you ever felt boring in the middle of writing a book? If the answer is yes, how you overcame those struggles.

      I feel this every single day and that’s why I write 4 to 5 books simultaneously. If I get bored of one, I start writing another one.

Your last two books “The Algorithm of Future” and “Just a Few Lies”, were published within a short time interval. How you managed to work on both the books simultaneously? 

      As I told you, I work on 4 to 5 books simultaneously. My next 3 books are ready, already. I am just delaying the publishing process because from marketing perspective, it’s not good to publish book in short interval.

Which time of the day you prefer to pen down your thoughts? Anytime or particularly during night. 

      I write whenever I feel like. You can find me writing for 12 hours straight or you can find me not writing a single word for 15 days straight as well.

Discuss your favourite books and also the inspiring icons who motivated you to write?

      My favourite author is David Baldacci. I am in love with the way he writes. He keeps the chapters crisp and keeps you on edge of the seat. I just try his writing style in my books. 

You are doing a great job by being one of the co-founder of the publishing house Author Paradise. What insisted you to establish a Publishing house?

      We believe that everyone can write and everyone has the right to say their story. This belief made us jump in the publishing field where there is no restriction on anyone. There’s no boundary that you can’t jump with us. If you have a story, we have the resources to bring it out. 

Any memorable or interesting encounters with the readers of your books or your fans?

      Well the best thing that has ever happened with me was an incident when I was in a restaurant and a small child (about 12 years of age) recognized me and said, ‘are you the author of hey Dad waali book?’ It was so good that I even now I can’t stop smiling memorizing that very moment. He then took my autograph on a tissue paper.

How you see yourself after 10 years in this literary field?

      I don’t know. I set goals for ongoing year only. 10 years is a long time.

Any advice for the budding writers to deliver a successful book and also to market them.

      Writing industry is cruel. Have patience and keep believing on yourself. Good things happen but take a hell lot of time.

Share some notes on your upcoming project.

        My next projects are:

1) Sequel to Let The Game Begin

2) Another Kindle novella named Stalker.

3) Novel named The Coin.

4)   And a surprise one *winks*

I thank the author for taking his time out from his schedule to answer my questions. Also I wish him to deliver more Successful books in future.

Thanks for reading…

Also comment your views on the interview or ask your questions to the author and win free copies of the books “Let the Game Begin”, ” Hey Dad Meet My Mom” and “Algorithm of Future”

He can be contacted through :

E-mail : authorsandeep@gmail.com

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/authorsandeepofficial/

Website : authorsandeep.com

2 thoughts on “Interview with Sandeep Sharma

  1. Well i loved his book let the game began and soon going to read his two novels just a few lies and algorithm of future and one thing is for sure that when will the sequel of let the game began will come i am desperately waiting for it..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This one is another interesting interview of sandeep the last one i read a day ago by dimple sjngh. Some personal questions do come in mind such as family support glad to know your father supports you in writing sir.
    And sure your upcoming projects looks interesting especially the sequel to let the game began and i am just searching for some time in middle of my exams to finish just a few lies.
    And thanks to janci as well to ask such different questions to you..

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

